My Eyeball

We learned about the eye by doing different experiments. In an experiment, we took a mirror a looked at our eye with it and our teacher turned the lights on and off and our pupil would go big in the dark and small in the light because in the dark the pupil needs more light to see and in the light it is small because it doesn’t want to collect too much light.

 

First, I took a picture of my eye and I labels words on it on pixlr. The tools I used were crop and draw. I used the crop for making the picture bigger and I don’t need a huge picture. For the drawing part, I used it for labeling the different parts of the eye.

 

4-PS4-2.Develop a model to describe that light reflecting from objects and entering the eye allows objects to be seen. (This was the introductory activity.)   

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *